

FALTA SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE फलता विशेष आर्थिक क्षेत्र

2nd MSO Building, 4th Floor, Nizam Palace, 234/4, AJC Bose Road, Kolkata-700 020 Phone No. (033) 2287-2263, 2287-4092 Fax: (033) 2287-3362 E-mail: fsez@nic.in Website: www.fsez.gov.in



F. No.: FSEZA/5(73)/2015/2684

07.01.2022

Subject:

Minutes of 40th Falta SEZ Authority Meeting held on 07.01.2022 in the office of the Development Commissioner, Falta Special Economic Zone

Sirs,

Kindly find enclosed herewith a copy of the Minutes of 40th Falta SEZ Authority Meeting held on 07.01.2022 at 11:30 AM under the Chairmanship of Dr. B. K. Panda, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer of the Falta Special Economic Zone Authority through Video Conference in the office of the Development Commissioner, Falta Special Economic Zone, Nizam Palace, Kolkata – 700 020 for your kind information please.

Encl: As above

Copy for information and necessary action to:

Yours faithfully,

(Prasanta Kumar Panda) Secretary, Falta SEZ Authority

- Shri Sumit Kumar Sachan, Under Secretary to the Govt. of India, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Department of Commerce, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 107
- 2. The Zonal Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Govt. of India, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, 4, Esplanade East, Kolkata 700 069
- 3. Shri Gyanesh Chaudhary, Managing Director, M/s. Vikram Solar Ltd., The Chambers, 8th Floor, 1965, Rajdanga Main Road, Kolkata 700 107
- 4. Shri Ashok Kr. Chakrabarti, Director, M/s. Delta Plus (I) Pvt. Ltd., EN 34, 1st Floor, Sector V, Saltlake City, Kolkata 700 091
- 5. Shri D. Chatterjee, Sr. Accounts Officer, Falta SEZ, Nizam Palace, Kolkata

Falta Special Economic Zone Authority

Minutes of 40th FSEZ Authority meeting held on 07.01.2022 at 11:30 AM

40th FSEZ Authority Meeting was held on 07.01.2022 at 11:30 AM under the Chairmanship of Dr. B. K. Panda, Development Commissioner & CEO, Falta SEZ Authority through Video Conference. The following Members of the Authority were present:

- 1. Shri Utpal Kumar Acharya, Jt. DGFT, Kolkata
- 2. Smt. Dhara Agarwal, representative of M/s. Delta Plus India Pvt. Ltd.
- 3. Shri Sudip Chatterjee, representative of M/s. Vikram Solar Ltd.

Besides, during meeting, Shri Prasanta Kumar Panda, Secretary, FSEZ Authority accompanying by Shri D. Chatterjee, Sr. AO, Falta SEZ was also present to assist the Authority.

At the outset, the Chairman and CEO, Falta SEZ Authority welcomed the members and thanked for joining at a short notice. After brief introduction, the agenda was taken up for deliberations.

The Gist of discussions/decisions taken is as under:

Agenda Item No. 1: Acceptance of Separate Audit Report (SAR) on Accounts of Falta SEZ Authority for the FY 2020-21:

The Accounts of Falta SEZ Authority for the FY 2020-21 along with CAG Audit Report or Separate Audit Report (SAR) was placed before the committee. After deliberation, the committee accepted the SAR.

Further, the Authority directed to prepare Annual Report (Bilingual) for the FY 2020-21 at the earliest which will be sent to MoC&I for laying down in both the houses of parliament as per rule.

The DC also informed about the report of Centre for Trade and Investment Law (CTIL) who had been engaged for a third-party audit of Falta SEZ. FSEZ Authority will try to improve the infrastructure as suggested by CTIL.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sov. of India and the

(Prasanta Kumar Panda)

Secretary

for Chairman & CEO

Falta SEZ Authority